Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
ORTHOKnox -  - Orthopaedic Surgeon

ORTHOKnox

Orthopaedic Surgeons & Shoulder, Knee, and Orthobiologic Injection Specialists located in Knoxville, TN & Athens, TN

45 total reviews

ORTHOKnox always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 45 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about ORTHOKnox below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lori B.
Submitted 10/20/18
I saw Neil Stoner, Dr. Hovis's PA. He listens extremely well and he always checks on his answers. Dr. Hovis is brilliant. He has replaced my shoulder and knee and I am pain free. Due to PT at Orthoknox, I was able to move in a relatively quick fashion. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!
Stephen T.
Submitted 10/05/18
Neil was very thorough in explaining what to expect for my upcoming hip surgery. He answered all my questions and feel ready for the big day.
James W.
Submitted 10/04/18
Dr. Hovis and Neil stoner are very pleasant and thorough with their examinations. Always willing to answer questions and explain options well. Thank you
Jerry C.
Submitted 10/04/18
Great Treatment
Ruby H.
Submitted 10/03/18
Very pleased
Billy S.
Submitted 10/02/18
It was a very professional place to be looking out for me five star
Billy S.
Submitted 10/01/18
Everything was great five star
Ida G.
Submitted 10/01/18
Always know I'm going to receive the best care possible,when I go to Dr.Hovis!!
Valerie H.
Submitted 10/01/18
Dr. Hovis is the best. This time and explains to you what wrong what he thinks is the best treatment for you whether it be surgery or splint or whatever I would not go to another orthopedic surgeon.
Tiffany B.
Submitted 09/30/18
My experience with Ortho Knox is always amazing!
Terry H.
Submitted 09/30/18
Dr. Hovis has taken excellent care of me. Also their physical therapy dept. is top notch
Kathy T.
Submitted 09/30/18
Very efficient office. I was always seen in at my appointment time. That is very unusual these days.
Jimmy T.
Submitted 09/28/18
Personalized and professional. I cannot recommend Dr. Hovis highly enough.
Glenda P.
Submitted 09/28/18
always pleasant and easy to talk to.Very impressed
Glenda P.
Submitted 09/28/18
Can't say I enjoy therapy but Laura, Corbin and Michael sure make it a lot easier. They treat you like friends and not jut patients. Would recommend them to anyone who needs therapy
Glenda P.
Submitted 09/28/18
very professional always seems to have time to talk about any issues. would recommend highly
Micol K.
Submitted 09/27/18
very experienced MD with convenient office location and PT onsite
Darrell K.
Submitted 09/27/18
I am 77 years old, have had joint pain for many years and currently have pain in my left knee, both hips, back & neck. Earlier in 2018 the pain became so intense in what seemed to be my left hip that I could hardly put weight on it at all. I rated the pain at a level of 8 out of 10. I had to do something so I went to a hip specialist and was told that there was nothing that could be done except replace both hips because both hips were totally worn out. After some thought I decided to get a second opinion and chose Dr. Hovis. Dr. Hovis took several x-rays, took a lot of time examining, evaluating & discussing my situation and said that although I was having numerous joint problems, he was not convinced that I needed hip replacements. He felt that my intense pain was NOT originating from my hips but rather coming from my back. He concluded that there were three areas in my back that could be creating my intense pain and he determined that steroid shots could help. The first (and only) steroid shot in my back (not hip) that was necessary gave me almost instant relief and eliminated the severe pain. Other types of joint pain were continuing, up to an overall pain level of as much as a 3 or 4, but Dr. Hovis also recommended physical therapy and that has helped reduce my pain level to where it is currently overall about a 1 or 2. I am back to having a normal life once again. Thank you Dr. Hovis.
Mary R.
Submitted 09/27/18
Wonderful doctor!! I have been a patient for years an highly recommend Dr David Hovis!! He An his staff treat you like family an he takes such great care of his patients!! I will never go to another Orthopedic doctor!!
William D.
Submitted 09/26/18
I have always been treated in a professional manner and all the staff are friendly and care about your treatment. Dr. Hovis and Neil his assistant were very honest and candid about what to expect during and after surgery. I have been very blessed to have had such a good doctor and supporting Healthcare professionals to assist him.