Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
ORTHOKnox -  - Orthopaedic Surgeon

ORTHOKnox

Orthopaedic Surgeons & Shoulder, Knee, and Orthobiologic Injection Specialists located in Knoxville, TN & Athens, TN

56 total reviews

ORTHOKnox always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 56 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about ORTHOKnox below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Debra L.
Submitted 11/11/18
Everyone I came into contact with was so nice They explained everything thing that they were going to do. Dr Mitchell was very caring and answered all my questions. I would recommend him to anyone that needs an Orthopedic doctor.
Deborah N.
Submitted 11/10/18
Dr. Hovis is a highly skilled orthopedic surgeon. He is very caring, professional and attentive. My surgery went extremely well and I highly recommend Dr. Hovis to everyone.
Steven R.
Submitted 11/08/18
Very professional knowledgeable and informative. Dr. Hovis answered my questions alleviated my concerns and he listened to me. Not many Dr.s have his level of concern for the patient. Thank you!
Pam S.
Submitted 11/07/18
I would give the entire staff a 5+. During my office visit the staff was welcoming. I worked with a physician's assistant who gave a PAINLESS shot! Upon a subsequent visit the physical therapy department would also receive high marks. I would highly recommend Ortho Knox.
Robert S.
Submitted 11/07/18
I am very happy with my treatment and the results Dr hovis is great and has a great staff
Joann L.
Submitted 11/04/18
Good
Toni L.
Submitted 11/04/18
All of the nursing staff and the doctors are so great there! So kind and helpful!
Janet B.
Submitted 11/02/18
Very satisfied with my resent visit and in the past.
Constance C.
Submitted 10/25/18
I am very pleased to learn that there was an explanation for the pain I began experiencing in April. I truly appreciated the attention to detail received during my visits there. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. And Dr. Mitchell was extremely patience and explained my plan of care. I have been singing their praises to everyone. Thank you so very much!
Paula C.
Submitted 10/25/18
Good experience. Dr. Hovis always explains the medical issues I'm having. The staff are friendly.
Carla T.
Submitted 10/24/18
Starting with the courteous receptionist, each staff member presented themselves in a positive, professional manner. Thanks to Dr. Hovis for his knowledge and patience during my visit.
Lori B.
Submitted 10/20/18
I saw Neil Stoner, Dr. Hovis's PA. He listens extremely well and he always checks on his answers. Dr. Hovis is brilliant. He has replaced my shoulder and knee and I am pain free. Due to PT at Orthoknox, I was able to move in a relatively quick fashion. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!
Stephen T.
Submitted 10/05/18
Neil was very thorough in explaining what to expect for my upcoming hip surgery. He answered all my questions and feel ready for the big day.
James W.
Submitted 10/04/18
Dr. Hovis and Neil stoner are very pleasant and thorough with their examinations. Always willing to answer questions and explain options well. Thank you
Jerry C.
Submitted 10/04/18
Great Treatment
Ruby H.
Submitted 10/03/18
Very pleased
Billy S.
Submitted 10/02/18
It was a very professional place to be looking out for me five star
Billy S.
Submitted 10/01/18
Everything was great five star
Ida G.
Submitted 10/01/18
Always know I'm going to receive the best care possible,when I go to Dr.Hovis!!
Valerie H.
Submitted 10/01/18
Dr. Hovis is the best. This time and explains to you what wrong what he thinks is the best treatment for you whether it be surgery or splint or whatever I would not go to another orthopedic surgeon.