Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
ORTHOKnox -  - Orthopaedic Surgeon

ORTHOKnox

Orthopaedic Surgeons & Shoulder, Knee, and Orthobiologic Injection Specialists located in Knoxville, TN & Athens, TN

45 total reviews

ORTHOKnox always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 45 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about ORTHOKnox below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jeff M.
Submitted 12/22/18
Staff takes the time to discuss issues and goes through all the necessities of what happens next.
Kow L.
Submitted 12/15/18
I like Neil a lot.Every time I met him his face always wearing a smile and this really relaxed me and cured my “ white coat anxiety “ completely.
Anthony G.
Submitted 12/08/18
The primary issue I was in for was diagnosed and treatment started that visit. Neil also asked how a previous knee injury was doing. Definitely will continue to recommend my friends!
Paige C.
Submitted 12/06/18
Dr. Hovis is a great doctor, and a great guy personally! I have all the confidence in the world in this doc! Thanks for a wonderful appointment even in a tough situation.
Lee B.
Submitted 12/04/18
Kind
CAROL M.
Submitted 12/03/18
Great Doctor and assistants. Just a long wait.
Vic Y.
Submitted 11/30/18
First office visit and I couldn't be more impressed. The entire computer system for the office had crashed, and the staff were scrambling to keep up. They all maintained a super professional attitude and got the job done. During my exam, Dr. Hovis listened more intently than anyone I can recall. He made sure he understood my concerns, answered every question, and made me feel entirely comfortable with the procedure I'll be undergoing. I am looking forward to getting some of my old mobility back and am convinced I selected the right medical office.
JAMES G.
Submitted 11/27/18
Excellent & Very Professional
Jackie K.
Submitted 11/11/18
it was pleasent everything was well explained
Debra L.
Submitted 11/11/18
Everyone I came into contact with was so nice They explained everything thing that they were going to do. Dr Mitchell was very caring and answered all my questions. I would recommend him to anyone that needs an Orthopedic doctor.
Deborah N.
Submitted 11/10/18
Dr. Hovis is a highly skilled orthopedic surgeon. He is very caring, professional and attentive. My surgery went extremely well and I highly recommend Dr. Hovis to everyone.
Steven R.
Submitted 11/08/18
Very professional knowledgeable and informative. Dr. Hovis answered my questions alleviated my concerns and he listened to me. Not many Dr.s have his level of concern for the patient. Thank you!
Pam S.
Submitted 11/07/18
I would give the entire staff a 5+. During my office visit the staff was welcoming. I worked with a physician's assistant who gave a PAINLESS shot! Upon a subsequent visit the physical therapy department would also receive high marks. I would highly recommend Ortho Knox.
Robert S.
Submitted 11/07/18
I am very happy with my treatment and the results Dr hovis is great and has a great staff
Joann L.
Submitted 11/04/18
Good
Toni L.
Submitted 11/04/18
All of the nursing staff and the doctors are so great there! So kind and helpful!
Janet B.
Submitted 11/02/18
Very satisfied with my resent visit and in the past.
Constance C.
Submitted 10/25/18
I am very pleased to learn that there was an explanation for the pain I began experiencing in April. I truly appreciated the attention to detail received during my visits there. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. And Dr. Mitchell was extremely patience and explained my plan of care. I have been singing their praises to everyone. Thank you so very much!
Paula C.
Submitted 10/25/18
Good experience. Dr. Hovis always explains the medical issues I'm having. The staff are friendly.
Carla T.
Submitted 10/24/18
Starting with the courteous receptionist, each staff member presented themselves in a positive, professional manner. Thanks to Dr. Hovis for his knowledge and patience during my visit.