Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
ORTHOKnox -  - Orthopaedic Surgeon

ORTHOKnox

Orthopaedic Surgeons & Shoulder, Knee, and Orthobiologic Injection Specialists located in Knoxville, TN & Athens, TN

55 total reviews

ORTHOKnox always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 55 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about ORTHOKnox below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Tabace B.
Submitted 02/19/19
I have worked with both Dr. Hovis and Dr. Mitchell for some time now and their workmanship is awesome. Their bedside manner is amazing and their interaction and appreciation for Case Management is welcoming. The office staff is very knowledgeable and kind. Thank you for your service.
David P.
Submitted 02/04/19
Great Doctor & exceptional care. I would recommend Dr. Hovis to everyone.
Margaret K.
Submitted 02/02/19
Dr. Hovis and his staff were professional, attentive and gave me excellent care.
Gladys W.
Submitted 01/29/19
Surgery went well. Every one took good care of me.
Marcia J.
Submitted 01/23/19
My girls are athletes and have had issues with their ankles from time to time. Dr. Hovis has always taken such great care of them with his kind bedside manner and ability to explain to them the nature of their injury and treatment plan. He is so knowledgeable regarding all things orthopedics. We could not ask for better care to keep them in tiptop shape!
Michael B.
Submitted 01/19/19
It was great everyone was nice and helpful .
Roy M.
Submitted 01/19/19
Good experience. Doctor thorough with explanation of problem and expectation of what best outcome could be expected.
Judy E.
Submitted 01/19/19
I was very pleased with Dr. Ryan at the Athens office. He explained things to me in a way that I could understand. Waiting time could have been shorter ,though.
Melinda P.
Submitted 01/18/19
Great experience. Felt better immediately. Thank you!
Kelley M.
Submitted 01/18/19
Dr. Stoner was so very polite and he really listened to my concerns and had great feedback!
Jeff M.
Submitted 12/22/18
Staff takes the time to discuss issues and goes through all the necessities of what happens next.
Kow L.
Submitted 12/15/18
I like Neil a lot.Every time I met him his face always wearing a smile and this really relaxed me and cured my “ white coat anxiety “ completely.
Anthony G.
Submitted 12/08/18
The primary issue I was in for was diagnosed and treatment started that visit. Neil also asked how a previous knee injury was doing. Definitely will continue to recommend my friends!
Paige C.
Submitted 12/06/18
Dr. Hovis is a great doctor, and a great guy personally! I have all the confidence in the world in this doc! Thanks for a wonderful appointment even in a tough situation.
Lee B.
Submitted 12/04/18
Kind
CAROL M.
Submitted 12/03/18
Great Doctor and assistants. Just a long wait.
Vic Y.
Submitted 11/30/18
First office visit and I couldn't be more impressed. The entire computer system for the office had crashed, and the staff were scrambling to keep up. They all maintained a super professional attitude and got the job done. During my exam, Dr. Hovis listened more intently than anyone I can recall. He made sure he understood my concerns, answered every question, and made me feel entirely comfortable with the procedure I'll be undergoing. I am looking forward to getting some of my old mobility back and am convinced I selected the right medical office.
JAMES G.
Submitted 11/27/18
Excellent & Very Professional
Jackie K.
Submitted 11/11/18
it was pleasent everything was well explained
Debra L.
Submitted 11/11/18
Everyone I came into contact with was so nice They explained everything thing that they were going to do. Dr Mitchell was very caring and answered all my questions. I would recommend him to anyone that needs an Orthopedic doctor.